Scholarships, Awards

The school provides financial help for deserving students in the form of fee concession. Some funds are set aside for the purpose. There are a few scholarships set up by alumni to help economically needy but meritorious students. The school also gives awards for bright students in appreciation and for encouragement. The existing scholarships are as follows:


Merit Scholarships


Father Michael Mulhern Memorial Scholarship, awarded to students who secure the highest marks in CBSE Class XII, Science and Commerce streams.


Suniti Banerjee Scholarship, set up by Mrs. S. Banerjee, a former teacher of the school, awarded to the student who gets the highest marks in Class X examinations.


Thomas Mundakel Reading Award, instituted by Dr. Gratias T. Mundakel (1979) in the name of his father, a former teacher of the school. This is awarded to the best readers in Clases III-V. The award includes a medal, a certificate and a cash prize. This is in addition to the prizes mentioned on page 25.


Doctor M Pathak Memorial Trophy and Medal, for the Emerging Sports Personality of the Year, instituted by Dr. Ashok Pathak (1966) and his brother Ajit (1972) to honour the memory of their father. This prize is awarded to the student who is judged the best sportsperson of the year.


K.L. Jain Memorial Attendance Prizes, are given at the end of the academic year to each student with 100% attendance.


Scholarships for Economically Needy Students        

(Set up by school alumni who wish to remain anonymous)


P. C. Mukherjee Memorial Scholarship


Almuni Memorial Scholarships